The Best of Saori@destiny online interviews~

I’ve gathered up all of the very best  interviews done by Saori@destiny over the internet and translated it to English. What I’ve taken away from doing this compilation of Q&A’s is some things I’ve already known, some I really didn’t know that kind of surprised me about her, and well some of her answers were just plan humorous. I’ve tried to put this all in this short 18-20 questionnaire. Hope you enjoy the answers of Saori@destiny. A couple of the questions here are from the last of her interviews with Aira Mitsuki.

Saori@background~

First, please talk about your first interaction with music.

Saori@destiny: I guess when I started to learn how to play the piano as a kid. I later went to a music program to continue my studies.

Does your name have a  special meaning?

Saori@destiny: The name ” Saori@destiny” was founded by my producer (Terukado) with the help of my longtime fans.

What artist did you like growing up?

Saori@destiny: I really liked Namie Amuro-san! I listened to “SWEET19 BLUES” and “Don’t Wanna Cry” a lot. I also bought her first CD  “Your My Sunshine”.

Your background seems to be somewhat of a mystery. Can you tell us something about your hometown, and what it was like growing up there?

Saori@destiny: My hometown is the countryside of Japan, which I have strong feelings for. Also, I used to swim a lot when I was a kid. I spent more time in the water than the ground growing up.

Saori@live thoughts~

Do you like live performances Saori-san?

Saori@destiny: It is one of my favorite things to do as an artist!

Do you look at the audience faces in live performances?

Saori@destiny: I so look! (laughs)… I look into the eyes of the people that look bored those are the people that stand out to me (laughs)

If you had to describe your style of music how would you?

Saori@destiny: I think my style of music changes all of the time. I experiment with different genres while working on new music.

Saori@lyrics~

Saori, what inspired you to write the lyrics of “Ethnic Planet Survivor”?

Saori@destiny: My producer  said he wanted the lyrics of this song to be realistic of a young teen. So I formed together stories of friends and fictional characters I’ve read about in mangas and novels.

The lyrics are very dark. ( Talking about Ethnic Planet Survivor lyrics)

Saori@destiny: I was and am very aware of the lyrics and it’s impact.

Saori@Christmas

What Christmas song would you recommend when you’re spending Christmas alone?

Saori@destiny: Happy X-mas – John Lennon & Yoko Ono. I love John Lennon and his music!

What Christmas song would you recommend when you’re celebrating Christmas with everyone?

Saori@destiny: All I Want For Christmas Is You – Mariah Carey. I get excited  by the bright melody in the song. It sinks in that it’s Christmas every time I hear it.

What song off of your “WORLD WILD 2010” project would you recommend for Christmas?

Saori@destiny: Um, maybe “Lonely Lonely Lonely” (laughs) especially if you are alone (laughs) This song was also recorded on Christmas Eve.

Domestic Domain Project

How did you work on your latest album “Domestic Domain” and feel a musical evolution from your previous projects?

Saori@destiny: I had a hard time with creating the right tones in my voice, and I spent a lot of time working on it for this project. This time I experimented with Hip-hop and Rap for the first time. I think there are a lot more different sounds in this album than my previous projects.

Last of her interviews

Saori@destiny, what do you like the most about the music and personality of Aira Mitsuki?

Saori@destiny: Aira-chan is a person I can count on even if she is younger than me. Aira is very charming. She is able to sing in both cute and cool voices.

If you were to choose a song from “Park of the Safari” what would it be?

Saori@destiny: I also choose “WOWTOWN”. (Aira also picked the same song!) I love the song and I love to perform it live.

Saori@ending Thing we wish could actually happen

We’d love to see you perform in the U.S sometime. Any plans for the future?

Saori@destiny: Unfortunately, I have no plans at this time. But I will try my best to have live performances in the U.S sometime in the future.

Do you have a final message to all of your fans?

Saori@destiny: Yes. I am very happy that people who live overseas take interest in my music. Even though I’m working in Japan only, I hope to meet all of my fans overseas sometime in the future.

Leave a Reply

